Board and Officers

AAMG Board of Directors, 2017 AAMG Annual Conference: Eugene, OR

Executive Committee
President
Executive Committee
Term I: 2017-2020
Dean
Texas Heritage Museum
Hill College
president@aamg-us.org
john-versluis-aamg-photo

John Versluis

President Emeritus
Executive Committee
Term I: 2017-2020
Executive Director
Jordan Schnitzer Museum of Art, University of Oregon
hartz@uoregon.edu
jillinblueblouse

Jill Hartz

Treasurer
Executive Committee
Term I: 2015-2018
Director
Vanderbilt University Fine Arts Gallery
treasurer@aamg-us.org
mella

Joseph Mella

Secretary
Executive Committee
Term I: 2016-2019
Director
University Museums
Colgate University
secretary@aamg-us.org
anja-chavez

Dr. Anja Chávez

Vice President, Strategic Planning
Executive Committee
Term I: 2016-2019
Director
George Washington University Museum and The Textile Museum
George Washington University
jwetenhall@email.gwu.edu
untitled-1
Dr. John Wetenhall
Vice President, Membership
Executive Committee
Term I: 2016-2019
Interim Director
Museum of Art
Washington State University
membership@aamg-us.org

Anna-Maria Shannon

Vice President, Programs
Executive Committee
Term I: 2017-2020
Director
Neuberger Museum of Art
Purchase College, State University of New York
vp-programs@aamg-us.org

Tracy Fitzpatrick

Vice President, Communications
Executive Committee
Term II: 2017-2020
Director/Curator
Richard E. Peeler Art Center Galleries
DePauw University
communications@aamg-us.org
craighadley

Craig Hadley

Vice President, State & Regional Reps
Executive Committee
Term I: 2017-2020
Executive Director
Nora Eccles Harrison Museum of Art
Utah State University
vp-regionals@aamg-us.org

Katie Lee-Koven

Regional Representatives
New England
Regional Representative
Term II: 2017-2020
Director
Museum of Art
University of New Hampshire
new-england-rep@aamg-us.org
kd2

Kristina Durocher

Mid-Atlantic
Regional Representative
Term I: 2016-2019

 

Operations Administrator
Lehigh University Art Galleries
mid-atlantic-rep@aamg-us.org
denise-stangl

Denise Stangl

Southeast
Co-Regional Representative
Term I: 2015-2018
Director
James Monroe Museum
University of Mary Washington
southeast-rep@aamg-us.org
shh-umw-headshot-2016

Scott H. Harris

Southeast
Co-Regional Representative
Term I: 2017-2020
Director
Art Museum
West Virginia University
southeast-rep@aamg-us.org

Dr. Joyce Ice

Midwest
Regional Representative
Term I: 2016-2019
Director
Gund Gallery
Kenyon College
midwest-rep@aamg-us.org
marsh-headshot
Dr. Natalie R. Marsh
Mountain-Plains
Regional Representative (Northern States)
Term I: 2017-2020
Curator of Collections
Art Museum
University of Wyoming
mountain-plains-rep@aamg-us.org

Nicole Crawford

Mountain-Plains
Regional Representative (Southern States)
Term I: 2017-2020
Executive Director
Institute for Texan Cultures
The University of Texas at San Antonio
mountain-plains-rep@aamg-us.org

Angelica Docog

Western
Regional Representative
Term I: 2017-2020
western-rep@aamg-us.org
At-Large Members
At-Large, Diversity
Term I: 2017-2020
Director
Patricia & Phillip Frost Art Museum
Florida International University
diversity@aamg-us.org

Dr. Jordana Pomeroy

At-Large, Conference Sponsorship
Term I: 2017-2020
Assistant Director
Mathers Museum of World Cultures, Indiana University
sponsorship@aamg-us.org
 

Judith Kirk

At-Large, Conference Planning
Term I: 2017-2020
Director and Curator of Galleries
The University of Northern Colorado
Pamela.Campanaro@unco.edu

Pam Campanaro

At-Large, Student Engagement
Term I: 2016-2019
Director & Curator / Assistant Professor
University Galleries
Fisk University
jsheats@fisk.edu
jamaalsheatsmusiccitycenterdedicateartbioksfmzqmtl

Jamaal Sheats

At-Large, Advocacy and Affiliates
Term I: 2017-2020
affiliates@aamg-us.org
At-Large, CAA and AAMD Liaison
Term I: 2017-2020
Beaux Arts Director and Chief Curator
Lowe Art Museum
University of Miami
jdeupi@miami.edu
jd

Dr. Jill Deupi

At-Large, Professional Development
Term I: 2017-2020
Faculty Curator/Director
Museum Management Program
McKissick Museum
University of South Carolina
lburgess@mailbox.sc.edu

Dr. Lana Burgess

Nominating Chair
Term I: 2017-2020
Director
Museum of Art
University of New Hampshire
nominating@aamg-us.org
kd2

Kristina Durocher

Staff & Volunteer
Membership Coordinator
Staff
membership@aamg-us.org

Lauren Basing

Social Media Manager
Volunteer
Assistant Curator of Exhibits & Education
Richard E. Peeler Art Center Galleries
DePauw University
socialmedia@aamg-us.org

Alexandra Chamberlain