Board and Officers

img_20161017_153325824Board of Directors: Fall 2016, Vanderbilt University

President
Executive Committee
Executive Director
Jordan Schnitzer Museum of Art University of Oregon
president@aamg-us.org
jillinblueblouseJill Hartz
President Emeritus
Executive Committee
Director & CEO
James A. Michener Museum
lhanover@michenerartmuseum.org
lisa-hanover

Lisa Tremper Hanover

Co-chair, Strategic Planning
Executive Committee
Director
George Washington University Museum and
The Textile Museum
George Washington University
jwetenhall@email.gwu.edu

untitled-1

Dr. John Wetenhall

Co-chair, Strategic Planning
Executive Committee
Partner
Cultural Strategy Partners
TShapiro@CulturalStrategyPartners.com
tomshapiro

Tom Shapiro

Vice President, Programs
Executive Committee
vp-programs@aamg-us.org Jill Hartz
Vice President, Membership
Executive Committee
Director
Bates College Museum of Art
membership@aamg-us.org
dan-mills

Dan Mills

Vice President, State & Regional Reps
Executive Committee
Beaux Arts Director and Chief Curator
Lowe Art Museum
University of Miami
vp-regionals@aamg-us.org
jd

Dr. Jill Deupi

Vice President, Communications
Executive Committee
Director/Curator
Richard E. Peeler Art Center Galleries
DePauw University
communications@aamg-us.org
craighadley

Craig Hadley

Secretary
Executive Committee
Director
University Museums
Colgate University
secretary@aamg-us.org
anja-chavez

Dr. Anja Chávez

Treasurer
Executive Committee
Director
Vanderbilt University Fine Arts Gallery
treasurer@aamg-us.org
mella

Joseph Mella

Immediate Past President, Leadership Seminar Director
Administration & Staff
leadership@aamg-us.org dar

Dr. David Alan Robertson

Membership Coordinator
Administration & Staff
membership@aamg-us.org

Lauren Basing

Social Media Manager
Administration & Staff
Assistant Curator of Exhibits & Education
Richard E. Peeler Art Center Galleries
DePauw University
socialmedia@aamg-us.org

Alexandra Chamberlain

New England
Regional Representative
Director
Museum of Art
University of New Hampshire
new-england-rep@aamg-us.org
kd2

Kristina Durocher

Mid-Atlantic
Regional Representative

 

Operations Administrator
Lehigh University Art Galleries
mid-atlantic-rep@aamg-us.org
denise-stangl

Denise Stangl

Southeast
Regional Representative
Director
James Monroe Museum
University of Mary Washington
southeast-rep@aamg-us.org
shh-umw-headshot-2016

Scott H. Harris

Midwest
Regional Representative
Director
Gund Gallery
Kenyon College
midwest-rep@aamg-us.org
marsh-headshot

Dr. Natalie R. Marsh

Mountain-Plains
Regional Representative
Dean
Texas Heritage Museum
Hill College
mountain-plains-rep@aamg-us.org

john-versluis-aamg-photo

John Versluis

Western
Regional Representative
Executive Director
Nora Eccles Harrison Museum of Art
Utah State University
western-rep@aamg-us.org
katie-lee-koven-7120

Katie Lee-Koven

Nominating Chair
Director
Arthur Ross Gallery
University of Pennsylvania
lmatlass@upenn.edu
010809-marsden

Lynn Marsden-Atlass

At-large
Director
Lafayette Art Galleries & Art Collection
Lafayette College
okayam@lafayette.edu
michikookaya-lrMichiko Okaya
Sponsorship
Director, Daura Gallery
Assistant Professor Museum Studies Program
Lynchburg College
Rothermel@lynchburg.edu
img042

Dr. Barbara Rothermel

Student Engagement
Director & Curator / Assistant Professor
Fisk University Galleries
jsheats@fisk.edu
jamaalsheatsmusiccitycenterdedicateartbioksfmzqmtl

Jamaal Sheats

Council of Affiliates
Director
Georgia Southern University Museum

Dr. Brent Tharp