State Representatives

Click here to view a list of regional representatives.

Mid-Atlantic Region (DC, DE, MD, NJ, NY, PA)
Midwest Region (IA, IL, IN, MI, MN, MO, OH, WI)
Mountain-Plains Region (CO, KS, MT, ND, NE, NM, OK, SD, TX, WY)
New England Region (CT, NH, MA, ME, RI, VT)
Southeast Region (AL, AR, FL, GA, KY, LA, MS, NC, SC, TN, VA, WV)
Western Region (AK, AZ, CA, HI, ID, NV, OR, UT, WA)

Mid-Atlantic Region

DELAWARE
*Vacant: Contact your regional rep to apply*

MARYLAND
Sandra Abbott, Curator of Collections and Outreach
Center for Art, Design and Visual Culture
University of Maryland, Baltimore County
abbotts@umbc.edu

NEW JERSEY
Sarah Mezzino, Historical Exhibition Specialist
The Lawrenceville School
smezzino@lawrenceville.org

NEW YORK

Julie Lohnes, Director and Curator of Art Collections and Exhibitions
Union College, Schenectady, NY
lohnesj@union.edu


PENNSYLVANIA

Phillip Earenfight, Director
Trout Gallery
Dickinson College
earenfip@dickinson.edu

Midwest Region

ILLINOIS
Peter Olson, Assistant Director
NIU Art Museum
Northern Illinois University
polson@niu.edu

INDIANA

Carey R. Champion, Director
Wylie House Museum
Indiana University Libraries
crbeam@indiana.edu

IOWA
Dr. Lesley Wright, Director
Faulconer Gallery
Grinnell College
wrightL@grinnell.edu

Michigan
Vera Grant, Independent Curator, Arts Consultant, & Writer
Ann Arbor, MI
grantv3@gmail.com

MINNESOTA
Lin Nelson-Mayson, Director
Goldstein Museum of Design
University of Minnesota
lnelsonm@umn.edu

MISSOURI

*Vacant: Contact your regional rep to apply*

OHIO
Dr. Andria Derstine
John G.W. Cowles Director
Allen Memorial Art Museum
Oberlin College
andria.derstine@oberlin.edu

WISCONSIN

Beth A. Zinsli, Ph.D.
Director and Curator, Wriston Art Galleries
Assistant Professor of Art History
Director, Museum Studies Program
Lawrence University
beth.a.zinsli@lawrence.edu

Mountain-Plains Region

REGIONAL REPRESENTATIVES:
Sandra Q. Firmin, Director
CU Art Museum – Visual Arts Complex
University of Colorado – Boulder
mountain-plains-rep@aamg-us.org

John Versluis, Dean
Texas Heritage Museum
Hill College – Hillsboro, Texas
mountain-plains-rep@aamg-us.org

COLORADO
*VACANT: CONTACT YOUR REGIONAL REP TO APPLY*

KANSAS
*VACANT: CONTACT YOUR REGIONAL REP TO APPLY*

MONTANA
Leanne Gilbertson, PhD
Associate Professor of Art History & Gallery Professional Practices
Gallery Director, Northcutt Steele Gallery
Department of Art, Montana State University-Billings
leanne.gilbertson@msubillings.edu
406-657-2903

NEBRASKA
*Vacant: Contact your regional rep to apply*

NEW MEXICO
*Vacant: Contact your regional rep to apply*

NORTH DAKOTA
*Vacant: Contact your regional rep to apply*

OKLAHOMA
*Vacant: Contact your regional rep to apply*

SOUTH DAKOTA
*Vacant: Contact your regional rep to apply*

TEXAS
*VACANT: CONTACT YOUR REGIONAL REP TO APPLY*

WYOMING
Katie Christensen
Curator of Education and Statewide Engagement
University of Wyoming Art Museum
Laramie, WY
katie.christensen@uwyo.edu
307-766-3496

New England Region


REGIONAL REPRESENTATIVE:
Juliette Bianco, Deputy Director
Hood Museum of Art
Dartmouth College
new-england-rep@aamg-us.org

CONNECTICUT
Carey Mack Weber, Frank and Clara Meditz Executive Director
Fairfield University Art Museum
Fairfield University
cweber@fairfield.edu

MAINE
Miriam Valle-Mancilla, Linde Family Foundation Coordinator of Academic Access
Colby College Museum of Art
Colby College
mvallema@colby.edu

MASSACHUSETTS
Liz Canter, Gallery Educator & Academic Programs Coordinator
Tufts University Art Gallery
Tufts University, Medford, MA
elizabeth.canter@tufts.edu 

NEW HAMPSHIRE
Nils Nadeau, Associate Director, Strategy and External Relations
Hood Museum of Art
Dartmouth College
nils.a.nadeau@dartmouth.edu

RHODE ISLAND
Nicole Wholean, University Curator/Registrar
David Winton Bell Galley/Cohen Gallery
Brown University
nicole_wholean@brown.edu

VERMONT
Margaret Tamulonis, Manager, Collections and Exhibitions
Fleming Museum of Art
University of Vermont
margaret.tamulonis@uvm.edu

Southeast Region


ALABAMA
Dr. William Bomar, Director
UA Museums
University of Alabama
bbomar@ua.edu

ARKANSAS

Brian Young, Director
Baum Gallery
University of Central Arkansas
bkyoung@uca.edu

FLORIDA
Eric Segal, Director of Education and Curator of Academic Programs
Harn Art Museum
University of Florida
esegal@harn.ufl.edu

GEORGIA
William Eiland, Director
Georgia Museum of Art
University of Georgia
weiland@uga.edu

KENTUCKY
Stuart Horodner, Director/Part Time Instructor, Museum Studies
UK Art Museum
University of Kentucky
stuart.horodner@uky.edu

LOUISIANA
Daniel Stetson, Director
LSU Museum of Art
Louisiana State University
dstetson@lsu.edu

MISSISSIPPI
Robert Saarnio, Director
University Museum and Historic Houses
University of Mississippi
rsaarnio@olemiss.edu

NORTH CAROLINA
Denise Drury-Homewood, Executive Director
John W. Bardo Fine & Performing Arts Center
Western Carolina University
ddrury@email.wcu.edu

SOUTH CAROLINA
Lana Burgess, Faculty Curator/ Director, Museum Management Program
McKissick Museum
University of South Carolina
lburgess@mailbox.sc.edu

TENNESSEE
Catherine Shteynberg, Assistant Director/Curator of Arts & Culture Collections
McClung Museum of Natural History & Culture
The University of Tennessee, Knoxville

cshteynb@utk.edu

VIRGINIA
Patricia Hobbs, Associate Director / Curator of Art and History
University Collection of Art and History
Washington & Lee University
phobbs@wlu.edu

WEST VIRGINIA
Robert Bridges, Curator
Art Museum of West Virginia University
West Virginia University
Bob.Bridges@mail.wvu.edu

Western Region


ALASKA
Angela Linn, Senior Collections Manager
Museum of the North
University of Alaska
ajlinn@alaska.edu

ARIZONA
*Vacant: Contact your regional rep to apply*

CALIFORNIA
Gabriel Harrison, Galleries & Exhibitions Manager
Department of Art & Art History
Stanford University

gharr@stanford.edu

HAWAII
*Vacant: Contact your regional rep to apply*

IDAHO
Roger Rowley, Director
Prichard Art Gallery
University of Idaho
rrowley@uidaho.edu

NEVADA
Alisha Kerlin, Executive Director
Marjorie Barrick Museum of Art
University of Nevada, Las Vegas
alisha.kerlin@unlv.edu

OREGON
John Olbrantz, Director
Hallie Ford Museum of Art
Williamette University
jolbrant@willamette.edu

UTAH
Jessica Farling, Director/Curator
Southern Utah Museum of Art
jessicafarling@suu.edu

WASHINGTON
Zach Mazur, Faculty
Shoreline Community College
zmazur@shoreline.edu